Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Horning

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Horning

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marvin Wells

November 12, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very good"

Christopher Koutek

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his Team are the best in the business. Personal, caring, professional. Simply the best!"

M. Walter

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I value working with a knowledgeable insurance representative like Steve. I have received top notch service from him and his staff. It’s also great to know that Steve is community focused and shares his time and talents through numerous volunteer efforts with a variety of organizations."

Nicole Wampler

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is very knowledgeable and always willing to take his time to help!"

Jeff

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve did an AMAZING job getting us excellent coverage quickly! He is incredibly responsive and understands insurance issues. Glad we picked up the phone and called Steve!"

Andrew Trout

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and attention to detail. I highly recommend Steve for your insurance needs!"

Chris Swank

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome"

PAC- MAN-SAM

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Great service & Professional Quality."

Cindy Abeles

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is a great guy that knows his stuff when it comes to insurance. He is easy to contact and very helpful."

Nick Ritz

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer with State Farm since 1982, and Steve Horning has been my agent for the past 16 years. Steve and his staff have been nothing but professional and courteous, and I know that they will always address my concerns in an expeditious manner. Whenever a friend or family member has insurance needs, I can confidently refer them to Steve and know that he'll treat them in the same manner and that they'll be happy."

debbie carr

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very courteous workers, Steve at State Farm is a wonderful Agent and is very nice as a well as Deb."

Megan Gibbs

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is amazing! He is beyond helpful and saved me so much money on my new policy! He is so kind and I would recommend him to everyone!!"

Evan Showalter

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"No one in the business better than Steve! Very professional and responsive."

Margaret Thomas

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and friendly staff! BEST OFFICE on South Queen Street."

Rich Braine

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great group of caring, responsive staff. Steve Horning works hard for his clients."

Cori Ebersole

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve has a great place of business! Between him and Carla, I always receive the best service. I will always refer people to them when I am asked with no hesitation. Thank you for all the you guys do!"

Derick Wilt

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for the best in the business.. Steve is your man! He and his team, are very responsive and helpful with everything from a simple question about your policy to big accidents and helping ease such a nerve racking experience! 10/10!"

Isaac Horning

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"While the owner of this business does happen to be my father I can assure you it in no way affects the accuracy of this review. I got into a minor fender bender this morning and immediately called Steve for backup. He supplied me with all the instruction and assistance I needed to move on with my day. Steve is a caring and patient business owner who understands what it takes to handle any incident big and small. Thank you Dad!"

Brett Newman

October 17, 2020

4  out of  5
"Deb is the best!"

Anna-kay Douglas

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve is awesome!! Always helpful and available to help with all of my family needs. Every experience has been great and pleasant."

Diane C.

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had car insurance and life insurance steve horning with state farm for year's there services are excellent and very reasonable i recommend steve horning .he explains exthing to me I'm very pleased with the work his office is doing."

Steven Smith

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been working the Steve Horning for about 10 years. Steve and his staff provide the highest levels of service and Steve is extremely knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend Steve Horning and his State Farm office for all your insurance needs."

Ashley Langione

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Deb with the office is very attentive and fast responding NO MATTER TIME! All my needs are taken care of that day / and i am never unsatisfied."

Joshua Bentzel

September 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but good experiences working with Steve and his team at State Farm. They helped us with our house insurance and explained the coverage in an easily understandable mannor. I would highly recommend working with him if you are looking for insurance!"

Kristina Newport

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve is committed to his community and getting to know the people he serves to truly meet their needs."